Our Team

CDTC Board of Directors

Our current CDTC Society Board of Directors includes representatives from the Calgary Police Service, Private-Corporate sector, and the Legal Community.

John Gulak
Prairie Merchant Corporation
General Counsel
Past Chair

Andrew Brooks
Partner, Envision Group
Vice Chair

Deepak Kumar
Board Treasurer

Tamara Day
NorthRiver Midstream Inc

Roxanne Davis
Managing Partner, Carbert Waite LLP

Michael Oxman
Alberta Law Society, Associate Lawyer LLP

Inspector Bev Voros
Calgary Police Service

Calgary Drug Treatment Court Team

Our program is delivered by a Team of representatives from 7 core partners, who work together using  multi-disciplinary collaboration and non-adversarial approaches to case processing and supporting access to treatment.  Listed in alphabetical order by profession, our Team is made up of the following members:

CDTC Operations
Arla Liska
Chief Executive Officer

Community Corrections/Probation
Brittany Wreggitt

Crown Prosecutor
Janna Watts (Federal)
Jacqueline Abbott (Provincial)

Duty Counsel
Ed Washington
Cailey Severson
Annie Mushtaq

Deputy Chief Justice Joanne Durant
Justice Ken McLeod
Justice Margaret Keelaghan

Claudia Moisan
Kaitlin Hutchings
Surinder Bajwa
Teresa Winfield, Clinical Lead

Help drug-addicted offenders turn their lives around